I suffer from gout, at an early age.  I med for it, but sometimes it rears its head.  I ate a fair amount of junk food this long weekend, trashed the diet, and went for a bunch of walks.  I guess I shouldn’t be surprised.

So today was affected greatly by that.  Foot was sore all day, so I decided to cut back on leg work and let the gout settle down.  Pushing it only prolongs the attack.  The a-i’s I take for it twisted up my stomach pretty good.

So I decided to test out the shoulder.  I went back to pushups.  I did 25 vertical pushups, then 20 incline pushups (waist level), then 30 kneeling pushups.  By that point, I was getting some nagging pain in my shoulder, so instead of pushing it, I will rest it up, and see how it feels tomorrow.

If my foot had been better, I was planning to go down to the GNC and buy more multivits, Vit E, Fish Oil, and maybe some glucosamine, see if that helps my shoulder.  I used to take fish oil, but haven’t in 3 or 4 months.  I might go back to it.

The big nagging pain is that I feel irritated, stressed.  That happens when I haven’t been to yoga in a while.  I am itching to get back to it, and soon.

