My shoulders felt tired heading into this one, but it needed to get done.

Grabbed the 30 lb dumbbells

front raises supersetted with lateral raises

12 front, 10 lat, 2 min rest

12 front, 7 lat, 2 min rest

front raises supersetted with reverse flys

12 front, 12 reverse, 2 min rest

12 front, 12 reverse

55lb dumbbells, slow shrugs (hold for 4 seconds before lowering)

12, 1 min, 12

Triceps time!

wanted to do closegrip bench, but the bench stations were all full.  Time to improvise.

I grabbed dumbbells for closegrip dumbbell presses.  Basically have the DBs face each other and bring them close, as you press them up.  If they touch it is slightly easier than keeping them slightly apart, since you don’t have to work as hard at stabilizing them, but as long as you isolate the triceps, it isn’t a big deal, IMO.

closegrip dumbbell presses

30 lbs, 12

50s, 10, 1 min rest, 10, rest, 10

cable pushdowns

140 lbs, 12, 1 min rest, 12

dumbbell kickbacks  still not confident about the form on these

35 lbs, 12, 1 min rest, 12

dip station  these still went horrible!  I used the assist so I wouldnt swing, so the first one I assisted for about 16% of my weight and it felt like my shoulders were going to rip out!  sad.  I turned it up to about 27% of my BW, and really tried to keep my elbows pinned back and it went a little better, but still rough.  Not comfortable.

16% 6 reps

27% 10 reps, 10 reps

 

Then stretched out the shoulders a bit.  Then 2 sets of 5 one arm fingerpad wall pushups.  2 sets of 10 eagle claws.  I wanted to hang from the bar, but quite literally ALL such bars were occupied, even the smith machine, haha.  so I gave up.  I jumped on the arc trainer for some cardio instead.

incline 9, resistance 65%, 15 min

 

I was beat after that!  I feel wasted, gonna sleep hard tonight.  Didn’t feel like enough of a tricep workout, tbh.

