I had a nice long post about Tuesday, and it got deleted! oh well, I will rewrite it a future night.

This morning I got up for some back work.  I slept in a little, and so I cut out the DB shrugs and the plank work at the end.  I didn’t want to be late for work, and I knew I would be doing yoga at noon anyways, so my core could wait.

pec dec:  warmup; 150 x8, x8, x8

face pull:  60 x10, x10, x10

assisted widegrip pullups:  8, 6, 5

T-bar row:  180 x8, x8, x8

closegrip row:  180 x8, x8, x8

And off to work!  I felt like I could have done a lot more, but time was short.

At noon, I headed down to Canada’s Federal Parliament.  All summer they were allowing free yoga classes on the front lawn Wednesdays at Noon.  I convinced my boss it was a good idea for me to take some staff down for exercise.  Score!

Last week we got 917 people!  That was awesome!  Check out the facebook pic from last week:

 

Today there was a weather advisory in effect:  34, but will feel like 44, due to humidity.  In Fahrenheit terms, it will feel like 111 degrees!  So a lot of people stayed away, we didn’t hit the numbers from last week.  But we had 517 people this week!  How did we manage 17 again??  Here’s another facebook pic:

Beautiful day, right?  Tracy, owner of 2 Moksha Yoga studios in the city was teaching – a 60 min Moksha-inspired class.  They had 4 or so helpers walking around, not only helping with poses, helping with modifications, but also bringing water to those who ran out!  It was hot!  I brought extra water, and I am used to hot yoga, so no worries.  But the woman next to me asked for some water.  I offered one of my gym bottles, but she declined.  Oh well, no matter, she got brought some eventually.

Did I mention today was the Summer Solstice?  What a perfect day – to go outside, high noon, longest day of the year, hottest day of the year, and do some sun salutations!

What a great way to break up the day!  I would rather do jumping jacks for an hour at 140 Fahrenheit than be chained at my desk all day !  But at 1 pm I walked back to the office, all sweaty and energized, slight burn on my shoulders 🙂   Hmmm, wonder if I can go again next week?

