Tuesday morning I woke up sore.  Legs felt like lead.  But I was determined not to miss a workout, or get stuck playing catch up.  So off to the gym I went, nice and early.

 

whut up, 6 am?

 

It was still not that long since my Sunday shoulder workout, so I was going to keep a close eye on how tired my left side felt.

dumbbell press (2 min rest b/w sets):  warmup, 45 x 21, 55 x 15, 65 x 12, 75 x 8, 85 x 2, 75 x 6, 65 x 10, 55 x 15, 45 x 20

pec dec (30 sec rest), 105 lbs: 15, 10, 7, 8

2 hand dumbbell extension (30 s rest), 65 lbs:  10, 9, 8, 5

tricep extensions w/rope, 120 lbs x 5, 4, 4

cardio cooldown: arc trainer, 75% resist, incline 9

 

notes:  it was time to climb the ladder once again!  Once I hit 85 lbs, my chest was giving out, the 2 reps I did included a failed attempt just before (this was my second attempt with the 85 lb DBs), and those 2 reps were not under control like I would have liked.  So back down the ladder I went.  On the way down, the chest felt fine, but my left side was starting to shake and lag the right.  Definitely the shoulder getting tired.

I did some rope tricep extensions to finish off my tris, and sure enough, I could barely pump 5 out.  The DB extensions had done their job.

Then I headed to work, the legs were giving me grief all day, and I knew the chest would be joining them soon enough.  I am going to feel like lead next time I wake up, need to get a lot of sleep.  Maybe some yoga on Wednesday will help shake the soreness off…

