If you recall, last time I did back and biceps, I did not give myself a win on the bicep sets so that I could work on form and control.

It was Tuesday, and I wanted some revenge.

do you feel lucky?

assisted chinups (1 min rest):  10, 7, 5

bent over one arm DB row (no rest, arm to arm):  65s x 20, 5

closegrip row (30 sec rest):  225 x 10, 8, 4, 3

pinwheel curls (2 min rest):  75s x 5, 5, 5

seated dumbbell curls (30 sec rest):  45s x 15, 9, 7, 6, 6, 5, 2

cardio:  arc trainer before and after weights

notes:

f ya

OK, maybe I am exaggerating my accomplishments.  But the biceps felt really good, and I smashed my curls!  Beasted them.  Or whatever it is the kids say.

push that button

The chinups felt better than last week, I started out with more intensity than I normally do, maybe my chinups have been weak as of late because I haven’t warmed up yet, still half asleep, whatever.  I think 2 people were waiting for the chinup assist, but I was in the zone and they could wait until I am done for all I care, haha.

That intensity carried over into the bentover rows, and I flew through the macroset with the 65s.  By the time I hit the machine rows I was all greased up, and though tired, I was able to still pace myself and spread it out through the last few minisets.

Pinwheels flew by, but the form was good, helped me warm up the biceps some more.  I am ready for more on those.

Then the bicep curls.  I decided not to pace myself on the first miniset like last week, to go until I couldnt go anymore on the first one, then just do what I can on subsequent ones.  Those extra few made the early difference, by miniset 7, I only had 2 reps left  to do!  Way better than last week.

On to bigger and better things!  I decided to reward myself with a massage.

 

I deserve a reward for all my hard work

 

See you next time!

