Livin the Dream…

 

Oh no, my cleanse pills are making me run to the bathroom anytime I try to do my core workout!  First-World problems, amirite?

I ordered a TRX kit and some “perfect pushup” grips, so I can do more crap at home.

YUP

The pushup grips are just for my wrists.  The TRX cable I mainly wanted so that I can work on my one-leg squats at home, plus I can do other stuff:  increasingly difficult Australian pullups, pushups in the air… whatever the hell that chick is doing in the bottom right.

Hmmm, wonder if I could use the straps for some dirty acrobat sex?  Yellow and black isn’t the most romantic color combo though… First-World problems, am I right?

 

After work I headed to the studio for a circuit session with Leslie.  I had wanted to do Spin in the morning, but I didn’t sleep well Sunday night so I couldn’t get up in time.

 

I did approx 30 min on the elliptical while I waited for our session.  Worked up a sweat.

First thing we did was renew our sessions, laid down our scheduling, paid some bills.

Circuit 1:  run twice

burpee to pushup to shoulder press of a BOSU x 10, 10

Renegade Rows 20lbs x 16, 12

Chest Press with Leg Raises 115 lbs x 10, 10

Side to Side on BOSU x 20, 20

Lunges with bicep curls 20lbs x12 (each leg), 12

Extended Plank 30 sec, 30 sec

notes:   AAAAND, during the first runthrough, during lunges, HAAAAAAD to run to the bathroom.  YUP.  That’s just the way the cookie crumbles.  Consider it an extra ab workout.

 

Circuit 2:  run through this twice

Step ups with Lateral Raises (Side/front) 10lbs x 12/12, 12/12

Sumo squat to upright row 25 lbs x 12, 12

Sideways over step and back x 20, 20

Side Lunge with 1 leg hold x12/leg, 12

Crunches x 12, 12

notes:  We were running short of time, from both doing business and doing my business.  So Leslie shorted the second circuit so we could run through it twice.

 

And that was the workout!  See you soon!

