Woke up Tuesday morning ready to get back in the gym!  3 days is too long.

Made it to the gym at 6 am, spin wouldn’t start until 7, so I did some shoulders.

Shoulders:  (30 sec rest b/w sets)

half-kneeling landmine presses:  (no rest, back and forth arm to arm) 35+bar x 15/15, 15/15, 12/12, 10/10

cable lat raise:  40 x 12/12, 10/12, 8/12

cable reverse fly:  77 x 12, 12, 12

cable upright row:  135 x 12, 12, 12, 12

notes:  my shoulders and traps and neck muscles had taken a beating on Monday, so I wanted to work them, but not with a heavy weight, just lots of reps and not much rest.  So no shrugs and no military press.  For the lat raise, my left shoulder was getting tired fast, no big surprise.  No soreness though.  Reverse flys I still had the masseur’s voice in my head (reverse fly as much as you fly)… wtf bro, doUevenlift??  so I managed to pull a decent weight for me, worked to keep it smooth and controlled.

Then Spin!  It was someone’s birthday I think, so they brought in mini-muffins (which I avoided), and Courtney played all 90’s music… ugh.  Lots of Mr Vain and Whoomp there it is, Haddaway, KLF, something off the Bodyguard soundtrack, hahaha!  Kill me now.  Mostly races.  Good to get back in the saddle though!  Busted out a quick hour, headed to work.

 

I was intending to work out at lunch, but work was wall to wall busy, so that didn’t happen.  I was going to go to the gym after work, but… there was a bomb scare downtown where I work, so I said FUCK THAT and just came home instead, lol.  Well, I should modify that:  a “suspicious package” scare.  that they blew up.  no further info that I have found.

http://metronews.ca/news/ottawa/662816/ottawa-police-close-mackenzie-king-bridge-due-to-suspicious-package/

 

So, I am glad I got in the gym time in the morning!  How about you?  Get any workouts in today?

