Monday I did a leg workout, didn’t post it, sorry!

Tuesday I did cardio only.  But also on Tuesday, I couldn’t take it any more.  I demanded a vacation from work IMMEDIATELY.  It was long past overdue.  I needed time away from work so I could prioritize me.  That means workout as much as I want when I want, it means rest lots, cook my food fresh instead of paper baggin it… I needed me time, so I took a big vacay from the office.

Wednesday I woke up, went back to sleep, haha.  Watched some dvds, got some groceries, then headed down to the gym.  Met up with a buddy, and we worked out together.  What better way to celebrate a day off with some awesome chest and shoulders??

Chest and Shoulders: (traded back and forth, person to person)

incline flys:  110 x 12, 12, 12

pec dec:  105 x 12; 120 x 12; 135 x 12

decline bench:  135 x 12; 145 x 12; 155 x 12; 165 x 12

bench press machine:  135 x 10, 10; 150 x 10, 10, 10; 165 x 10, 10

seated military press:  65 x 5; 95 x 5; 115 x 5, 5, 10

rear delt cable flys (10 sets w 10 sec rest!)  30 x 10, 10, 10, 10; 18 x 10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

notes:  the weights felt light!  I felt rested, nonstressed.  I just generally had a good time.

With all the free time I had today to cloudgaze and contemplate my navel, I started to think about my gym goals.  I feel like my workouts are getting better and better, I am getting stronger and bigger and have more endurance, but my diet slips a lot, and I am not dropping the pounds fast enough, despite my strength increase.

I am thinking maybe it is time for me to enter a challenge, or competition!  That way I toss my hat in the ring, the officialness of it all keeps me motivated and honest, gives me a clear, strong goal.  I see that a summer body transformation challenge is about to start up on bodybuilding.com
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/2013-strong-to-the-cor-challenge.html

Should I do it???  What do you think guys?  Throw my before pics up on the website, work out like crazy for 6 weeks (which is short!) and see what I’m really made of?  Should I??  Leave a comment below, would love your feedback!

