So tonight, I accepted the challenge.  I registered for the 6 week body transformation challenge they are advertising on the bodybuilding.com website, sponsored by Cellucor.  I am at a spot where I am real comfortable with the weights, but my diet is all over the place, so until the end of July, I am going to try my hardest to get my body to where it needs to be.  That means no cheat meals, tons of cardio, lift heavy, go intense, sleep tons.  Until the end of the contest, my fitness will be my #1, 2, and 3 priority.  To win this contest, I have to lose lots of weight and put on lots of muscle, so that is my only thought for the next few months.

Well, enough chatter, would you like to see the before photos?  It won’t be pretty.

front shot

front shot

back shot

back shot

side shot

side shot

As you can see, I need a Body Transformation BADLY.  I hesitated to join this challenge.  Not because I didn’t need it, but because most of these challenges are for ripped dudes who let themselves go and put on a bunch of weight, but all they need to do is lose the fat and the muscles are there all over again.  But me?  I have NEVER been skinny OR ripped, so I don’t really know what’s lying underneath, and whether it is capable of winning any prizes.

But I am going to give it my best shot.

I met with my trainer tonight, we took measurements, photos.  She is going to spend the weekend working on a diet plan and workout plan for me.  I can’t wait!  The challenge officially begins June 17, and you will be reading lots of my thoughts in the weeks to come.  I hope I lose CRAZY weight, and win a prize!

We still had lots of time, so we decided to do an arm workout.  This was the same workout I did back on May 26, the crazy arm pump workout.  My trainer had never seen this workout before!  We were in for a treat.

Arms Giant Sets:  (about 60 sec b/w sets)

Set I.  rope pushdowns 80 x 12, rope hammer curls 70 x 12, low rope extensions 70 x 12, low rope curls 70 x 12

Set II.  rope pushdowns 80 x 12, rope hammer curls 70 x 12, low rope extensions 70 x 12, low rope curls 70 x 12, high straightbar extensions 70 x 12, high straightbar curl 70 x 12

Set III.  rope pushdowns 80 x 12, rope hammer curls 70 x 12, low rope extensions 70 x 12, low rope curls 70 x 12, high straightbar extensions 70 x 12, high straightbar curl 70 x 12, reverse tricep extensions 80 x 12, reverse curls 50 x 12

Set IV.  rope pushdowns 80 x 12, rope hammer curls 70 x 12, low rope extensions 70 x 12, low rope curls 70 x 12, high straightbar extensions 70 x 12, high straightbar curl 70 x 12, reverse tricep extensions 80 x 12, reverse curls 50 x 12, bench dips x 12, db hammer curls 30s x 12

Set V.  rope pushdowns 90 x 12, rope hammer curls 80 x 12, low rope extensions 80 x 12, low rope curls 80 x 12, high straightbar extensions 80 x 12, high straightbar curl 80 x 12, reverse tricep extensions 80 x 12, reverse curls 60 x 12, bench dips x 12, db hammer curls 30s x 12, v-bar pushdowns 110 x 12, db curls 30s x 12

Set VI.  rope pushdowns 90 x 12, rope hammer curls 80 x 12, low rope extensions 80 x 12, low rope curls 80 x 12, high straightbar extensions 80 x 12, high straightbar curl 80 x 12, reverse tricep extensions 80 x 12, reverse curls 60 x 12, bench dips x 12, db hammer curls 30s x 12, v-bar pushdowns 120 x 12, db curls 30s x 12, closegrip incline pushups x 12, drag curls 40 x 12

notes:  the pump was crazy!  I put on almost 2 inches on my arms, just from the pump!  My arms hurt so much it hurt even letting them hang down.  Actually, they hurt A LOT in between sets, but once I started the next set, the pain kinda went away, how weird is that?  It only hurts when you stop pumping!

Enough of the shirtlessness, here is the triumphant post workout double bicep!

nice dirty shirt!

nice dirty shirt!

And that is that!  Wish me luck in this challenge!

