Slept in this morning! Much as I loved it, it was because I was waiting for a delivery which came first thing anyways.  But no morning cardio for me, got my stuff and swung in to work

After work headed to gym to hit it.

Legs & Abs:

Leg Press (10 sec rest b/w sets) 175 x 10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 50

Step Back Lunges 6 sets of 6 each leg, 30 sec rest b/w sets

Superset Leg Extensions and Bootstrappers:  165 x 20, 20, 20, 20; 40 lb Kettlebell x 15, 15, 15, 15 (about 1 min rest b/w supersets)

Superset Seated Leg Curls and Exercise Ball Leg Curls:  165 x 20, 20, 20, 20; “Ball” x 15, 15, 15, 15 (minimal rest b/w supersets, less than 30 sec)

Giant Ab Set:  foot to hand exercise ball pass for 15 reps, then one handed sit ups 15 each side, then side plank for 15 sec each side… 3 sets of that

I also threw in some “stomach vacuums” in between giant sets

Post-WO Cardio:  30 min on the elliptical, 55% resistance, incline 9, LISS

notes:  I had never done 10 by 10s for the leg press before so I was conservative on the weight, I could feel a lot of pressure building in the legs even after doing 50 in a row, but could definitely go heavier next time

My form sucks on lunges, much less step back lunges, so I did it with no weight, haha

My quads were tired AF and couldn’t make it through the leg extensions without a few pauses.  But I made it through it ok.  As for the hams superset, I barely needed a pause, those were fine.

My feet were still dragging a lot in this workout (and in fact my butt and quads were still sore from Monday), but yet… I wasn’t in a bad mood about it!  I no longer GAF.  I was content to go from exercise to exercise, sweating and running out of gas, without bitching and moaning about it.

That’s progress, right?

