I got up at 5, was at the gym by 6 for some fasted cardio, a Spin class.  I sweat so much!  I would just look at the sweat rolling down my arms.  I have to admit, my energy seemed to be there for me, even on the fast!  I saw this as a good sign.  After spin, rushed back home, ate my meal in peace, went off to work.

Work was sort of tough, my mood was … “surly”.  I wanted to be left alone so I could just get my work done and not talk to you.  At one point a coworker started to eat an apple with his mouth open, and it was like nails on a chalkboard, so I put on the headphones and kept working.  Just then my supervisor came up and tapped on my shoulder and started to lay into me about how my professional opinion on a current work issue wasn’t enough (it’s his mgmt style, negative reinforcement), despite my 7 years of experience and my solid track record, I needed to go find someone ELSE OTHER THAN ME, and then he would respect that answer.  So he kept going on about backing up my opinion, and all this other jaw movement I had heard more and more over the past few months (he was getting more frequent with it)… and I just lost it.

I threw everything up in the air, my headphones, pens, paper, and said “I will do it! I will do it! Let me go do it! Let me go do it! I will do it! ok? ok? ok?”  He just mumbled “are you ok?” and then hightailed it back to his cubicle, as I ran around like a Tasmanian devil just gathering people’s opinions, formulated him an official email and sent it back to him.  It was a massive overreaction on my part, but I was left alone for the rest of the day.  I am sure it is not the last time I will hear about this, look forward to that, lol.

I stewed all afternoon, eager to get to the gym and get the rest of my surliness out in a productive way.

Made it to the gym with a chip on my shoulder and time to kill, haha.

Chest & Arms & Shoulders

chest press machine: (30 sec rest) 2 warmups, 180 x 7, 7, 7, 7, 7, 7, 7

flat DB press (30 sec rest)  70s x 12, 12, 8, 8

incline DB fly:  (30 sec rest) 60s x 10, 5, 7, 7

Giant Tricep Set:  closegrip Smith machine & db skullcrushers and tricep extension machine (1 min rest)

a.  100×12, 20s x 12, 80×12; b.  100×12, 20s x 12, 80×12; c.  100×12; 20s x 10, 80×12

Giant Bicep Set:  seated fatDB curls & fathammer curls & reverse cable curl (2 min rest)

a.  35s x 12; 35s x 10, 70 x 7; b.  35s x 11, 35s x 7, 70×9; c.  35s x 10, 35s x 6, 70×12

lat raise machine:  (30 sec rest) 70 x 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8

rear delt cable fly:  (10 sec rest!) 18 x 10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

db shrugs:  (30 sec rest) 100s x 10, 10, 10

notes:  this was epic!  I did chest, felt good so did tris, ran back to my locker and grabbed the fat gripz, did bis, put the gripz back and did shoulders, looked up and it had already been 90 min!  Between repping it out over and over with intensity, and weaving through all the crowds, time flew by.

I flew through machine press, started to stumble during the flat press, and could barely make it through the flys, lol, I just went nonstop and it caught up to me soon enough.

It was super crowded, I had to modify my arms giant sets to accommodate what was free and clustered together.  I had to use dumbbells instead of the barbell skullcrushers, which made it tougher, and the 20s wore me out lol.

I used fat gripz for my giant bicep set, which changed the game entirely.  After the first giant set, my forearms were throbbing!!!  I took 2 min because I could not believe how pumped and sore they were.  I had used the gripz before, but had never supersetted with them, and that kicked my butt!  I couldn’t make it through a single giant set and hit all reps, so it was pretty much awesome and scary.

I took face pulls out of my shoulders workout because I was rather tired already and that was just an extra finisher, not crucial.  Rear delt flys made my shoulders ache like crazy!  Some quick shrugs and I was out!  Back home for some good eats!

Best of all, that workout felt like back to business, I think I am getting used to the diet and can once again hit the gym with intensity and focus.  Work on the other hand… lol.  I need to watch my tongue at work.

 

