Woke up this morning EXHAUSTED.  Wednesday was a low carb day, Thursday was a low carb day.  First time trying GABA, must have hit me hard, I could NOT wake up.  I slept in an hour, ate breakfast, then fell asleep for another 90 min, complete with more dreams, lol.

Soooo…. no morning cardio for me.

Made it in to work, slipped out at lunch for some chest work.

Lunchtime Chest (30 sec b/w sets)

smith machine flat press warmup x 2, 140+ bar x 7, 7, 7, 7, 7, 7, 7

flat db press 140 x 12, 8, 7, 7

incline cable fly 90 x 12, 12, 12

high cable crossovers 90 x 12, 12, 12

 

notes:  I get one scoop of carbs on low carb day, to be taken before your workout (so if no workout, no scoop).  glad I had my scoop, cause 17 working sets of chest and I was spent!  back to work

After work I realized I still had back to do.  But my scoop was gone! Oh no!!  Oh well, went to the gym after work. Raw dog no carbs back work.

Evening Back (30 sec rest b/w sets)

widegrip pulldowns warmup x 2, 210 x 10, 10, 10, 10

underhand grip pulldowns 195 x 12, 9, 9, 10

t-bar rows 135 x 10, 10, 7, 7

one hand db row  85 x 6/6, 6/6, 6/6, 6/6, 6/6, 6/6

hyperextensions bodyweight x 12, 25 lbs x 12, 45 lbs x 12

cardio: 20 min

 

notes:  got tired! weight didn’t feel too heavy, I felt strong, just running out of gas.  solid enough workout though, felt lean and mean!  For cardio I got on the elliptical and set the resistance heavy and stomped it out.

OK, now.  For the 6 week challenge, they have sprung a curveball on us.  They sent us an email TODAY, saying take a picture of yourself TODAY.  Then take a pic of yourself in one week.  Aw man, I wasn’t ready for this!  I guess that is part of stepping out of your comfort zone, being ready to be accountable, or even proud, of all your hard work, any moment of the day.  Not shying away from the spotlight’s glare.  Since I have to post it to the contest, why not post it here?

So here I am, stretchmarks and sunburns, wrinkles and moles, warts and all.

love the headline!

love the headline!

Just another day in the 6 week challenge!  How about you?  Any big challenges for you today?

