Sorry! Been away for a few days, just being lazy with the posting.

Got up this morning, went to the gym to break in a new upper-body circuit-style routine from the trainer.  Time to torch some calories!

Upper-Body Pull Circuit

Circuit 1 (30 sec b/w sets)

widegrip cable row & “21s” ez bar curl & upright row to press

180×12 & 60×7/7/7 & 60×9

180×12 & 60×7/7/4 & 60×8

180×12 & 60×7/7/5 & 40×10

Elliptical for 2 min

notes:  if you don’t know what 21’s are, it’s a bicep curl with half range reps followed by full range reps.  Look them up! They are fun.  I am not used to giant sets, so it hit me hard right off and I got real tired.  I couldn’t get through the upright row to press combo at the end, and on the second time through I had to split the row and the press into 2 movements, so due to fatigue, on set 3 I dropped the weight and I was still tired!  Did 2 min of cardio to keep the heart rate up while I waited for the next circuit to begin.

Circuit 2 (30 sec b/w sets)

straight pulldowns & alternating DB curls & DB lat raises

60×12 & 30s x 12 & 20s x9

60×12 & 30s x 12 & 20s x 11

60×12 & 30s x 12 & 20s x 9

Elliptical for 2 min

notes:  I have horrible form on DB lat raises, I just have an easier time with the machine, so I went light weight on these and tried to keep my arms straight and stopped when I felt I couldn’t keep my form in check any more (hands kept drifting higher than the elbows).  Fuck it, next time I use the machine!

Circuit 3 (30 sec rest b/w sets)

assisted pullups & incline DB curls & incline DB front raises

widegripx12 & 25s x 12 & 20s x 12

underhandx12 & 25s x 12 & 20s x 12

hammergripx12 & 25s x 12 & 20s x 12

Elliptical for 20 min

notes:  pullups felt easy!  I think the weight loss has made a HUGE difference on my performance!  When I do hammergrip, I leaned back and pulled the bar to my chest, so I could hit the lower back.  Light weight on the front raises as well, noticing a trend… not only that I have weakass shoulders, but that my energy dips rather low by the end of these giant set/circuits.  Something to keep in mind for next time.

Finished off with more cardio, then rushed off to work!  Took slightly over an hour, nice and dirty, in and out!

How about you?  Any good workouts?

