First time going to hot yoga in months!  But it was free!  How could I not go?

Free classes meant it was very busy for a Sunday at 8 am.  No real time to socialize or catch up.  How was class?  It was good!  Went by a little too fast maybe.  Felt like an appetizer though, I should go to hot yoga more often and really experience the full banquet.  My plate is so full already though.  We spent the hour going through lots of different moves, my only regret is that I couldn’t spend more time in each pose.

Went home, napped, got up, went to the gym for a leg workout!  I was pressed for time so I had to trim out the cardio.  Aw shucks!

Legs (60 sec rest)

Superset Leg Extensions and Lying Leg Curls; leg extension set is followed by partial reps

130 x 20 + 20 partial reps & 120 x 15 curls

140 x 20 + 15 partial reps & 130 x 15 curls

150 x 20 + 15 partial reps & 140 x 15 curls

Superset Hack Squats & Standing Leg Curls

4 plates X 50 reps & 80 x 20/20 (20 each leg)

4 plates X 50 reps & 80 x 20/20 (20 each leg)

4 plates X 50 reps & 80 x 20/20 (20 each leg)

4 plates X 50 reps & 80 x 20/20 (20 each leg)

notes:  I haven’t played around with partial reps as a set-chaser in a while, felt good!  I always get nervous people will walk in and think I am an idiot and don’t know what a full ROM is though.  The hack and curl superset was BRUTAL.  It even felt harder than my lunges and curls superset last week.  I had to rest a for a second or two multiple times for each set for both squats and curls, I was dripping sweat, out of breath, it was perfect!  Just what I needed.

And that was my Sunday!  How about you?  Did you get out to the gym?

