I was super tired today; I had nightmares in the middle of the night about shivering and being traumatized.  At one point I woke up and immediately told myself “I am sleeping in, no morning cardio,” and a wave of relief passed over me and I went back to sleep.  I might be getting mildly burnt out, so I need to prioritize rest and recovery this weekend.  I still have workouts planned, but outside of those workouts, my only goal is to recharge my batteries, no frolicking or goofing off.  Lift, eat, sleep.  Then sleep some more.  That’s it.

After work I went for an appt with the trainer.  We took my body measurements, I am down a pound!  I guess that’s not bad, considering my diet has been not super-tight.  not McD’s bad, just not airtight.  We spent some time talking about goals too.  Lots of big stuff planned in my future, stay tuned for that!

We only had 30 min left, so we decided may as well get some lifts in!

Friday night workout (30-45 sec rest)

Sumo Deadlifts:  225 x 5, 5; 245 x 5, 5, 5

IMG_2813

Not a real high weight, but bear in mind this might have only been the third time I have done Sumo Deadlifts in my life, so I wanted Les to monitor and perfect my form.  Not a race!

DB Side Raises:  20s x 5, 5, 5, 5; 25s x 5

IMG_2816

I already knew I had to keep the weight light if I wanted to do them strict form (arms straight, forearms stay parallel or below elbows), but we got an unexpected treat – my tank helped show off the brand-new cuts and definition in my shoulder muscles!  The pics don’t do it justice because of the glare, there are definitely some fresh cuts showing up!  All those nasty shoulder sessions are paying off!

Preacher Hammer Curls:  45s x 5, 5, 5, 5, 5

looks shopped, haha!

looks shopped, haha!

The big problem last time I did hammer curls was my shoulder kept cheating, so we figured do them preacher-style and keep the shoulder out of it!

 

And that was it!  Short and sweet!  Good, I could use the rest, lol.

