Wanted to go workout first thing in the morning, but then last night I got wrapped up in trying to figure out if my PC had a virus, and then before I knew it was like 2 hours past my bedtime, so NO 5 am gym session for me, haha.

So I decided to sneak out of work at lunch for a session, but work was SO busy that I didn’t have much time. Today being the first day of my 5/3/1, I was determined to see it through.

So my compromise was to just do the main lift, then split. No assistance work, for the 2 reasons: I was pressed for time at work, and I am still not 100% from this damn bug. But the main work still needed to get done!!

Week 1 Bench Day (Cycle 1 Week 1 means it is the first time I have run a 5/3/1 mesocycle)

Warmup (about 1-2 min b/w bench sets, including the time it took to do rotator cuff work)

95 x 5 supersetted with Face Pulls 45 x 20

125 x 5 supersetted with Face Pulls 45 x 20

150 x 3 supersetted with taking a 15 lb DB through ROM of my rotator cuff 15 times per arm

Main (about 3 min b/w sets, including the time it took for chinups)

165 x 5 supersetted with Assisted Chinups (hammergrip) x 5

190 x 5 supersetted with Assisted Chinups (hammergrip) x 5

215 x 5 supersetted with Assisted Chinups (hammergrip) x 10

And then a quick shower, and was back in my cubicle before the one hour mark! Pretty low volume, but fit my needs for both quick and not gonna wear me out. Even sick I still want to hit my 5/3/1 numbers.

Scoop of Fast Fuel 25 min before the workout, a scoop during along with a scoop of ReGen, and a scoop fo ReGen and some extra Creatine HCl after (maybe 750 mg).

My forearms are soooooo sore from the acupressure session last night! Feels like I had a killer workout. Left Hamstring is tender AF right now too.

Actually I am quite happy there were no hiccups on the bench considering I had Acupressure done on my elbows and shoulders too. They could have easily been too beat up to proceed.

