Deadlift Day

My packed week of workouts has finally come to an end.  Since my PT was sick on Friday and I did some LISS, I have been lifting every day since – that’s 6 days in a row lifting.  I am very much ready for a break.

This brings Week 3 to a close, next week is a deload week, but I won’t be logging it sorry.  Hope to talk to you guys again real soon!

Week 3 Deadlift Day (conventional w/double overhand; regular tempo on all main and assistance reps)

Warmup (1-2 min between sets)
130 x 5
160 x 5
190 x 3

Main  (2-3 min between sets)
240 x 5
270 x 3
300 x 4

notes:  I was aiming for 7 on the last set but wasn’t sure how my grip would do… turns out my grip held up fine but I saw my back starting to round too much on the reps so I stopped it.

Assistance

One Arm DB Rows (no rest, right from arm to arm to new weight)
40s x 10/10
60s x 10/10
85s x 17/17

notes:  I was hoping for 20 but felt darn tired after those deadlifts.

Assisted Pullups (30 sec rest, rotating through grips – wide then underhand than hammer)
10 wide
8 under
9 hammer
7 wide
9 under
7 hammer

notes:  Basically as many sets as it took to hit 50, with 30 sec rests.

Machine Hyperextensions (30 sec rest)
300 x 15
300 x 15
300 x 15
300 x 15

notes:  sometimes these feel good sometimes I feel nothing, but my low back felt worn out so these actually felt really good, got a nice squeeze.

Roman Chair bent leg raises (30 sec rest)
10, 8, 7, 8, 8

notes:  These felt hard, my core felt damn weak at this point.

Good workout!  Really starting to love deadlifts, after roughly 4 months of doing them regularly I can feel my body really responding to the work.

