Was up by 4 AM!  Hooray!  Ate a light meal at 4 (some dry oats, 2 whey), took 2 Uncut at 5 AM, and was doing squats by 5:30.

Cycle 2 Week 1 Squat Day

Warmup (1-2 min between sets)

125 x 5
155 x 5
185 x 3

Main  (2-3 min between sets)

200 x 5
230 x 5
260 x 5

notes:  My form was already shaky on the second working set, my core gets tired coming up out of the hole and I start to lean forward.  The third rep of the third working set was getting more shaky, so I clipped it off at the minimum 5 reps.  Just a bad day coming off the deload week I guess.

Assistance

Leg Press (feet high and wide, 1 min b/w sets)

16 plates x 12
16 plates x 12
16 plates x 12
16 plates x 12

notes:  I wanted to work my way up to 20 plates but immediately felt STRONG burning sensation in both my IT bands.  So I increased the rest time to one minute, and kept the weight as is.  The legs felt tired today!  Sweat was dripping off my face by the end.

I decided to cut out the leg extensions.  It has been a few weeks since my last trigger point therapy massage session, and I now have a target in mind – my IT bands must be all sticky   Big ouches in my future rollin on them thighs!

Prone Leg Curls (increasing rest)

110 x 15  REST 30 sec
120 x 15  REST 45 sec
130 x 15  REST 60 sec
140 x 15

notes:  This was how I wanted the Leg Press to go, so clearly my hammies were feeling fine.

Weighted Crunch ( 30 sec rest b/w sets, an ABCore chair – plates load behind the head)

35 x 10
45 x 10
55 x 10
55 x 10

notes:  After cutting out assistance work, I was done in 50 min so I showered up and had some bfast and went to work.  Kind of a disappointing Leg Day, but you just have to get those out of the way and keep moving forward.

