Jan 8

Bench Press (30 s rest)

95 x 12
115 x 12
135 x 12
155 x 12
175 x 12
175 x 12

DB Flat Press (45s rest)

50s x 10
50s x 10
60s x 10

Incline DB Fly (30s rest)

30s x 10
30s x 10
40s x 10
50s x 10

Cable Fly (high to low, 30 s rest)

60 x 12
90 x 12
120 x 12

notes:  First time not doing rotator cuff during the warmup, and I could FEEL the difference.  Sore shoulder!  F that, back to face pulls and stuff from now on.

I was working on the cable flys when the buddy I went to the office gym with disappeared off to the washroom for what I thought was a really long time so when I saw him again I asked if he had taken a dump, when I noticed how pale he was and he said he felt dizzy and he just sat down on the ground for about 10 min, then he got panicky and said he wanted to leave, so I WASSSS about to do some pushups as a finisher, but I said wait for me, and changed out really quick and walked back to our office bldg. with him.

I asked him what he had eaten today, and he said a green salad with no dressing (it was almost 1 in the afternoon).  That was ALL DAY.  So I forced him to eat my Quest Bar, then bought him a chocolate bar at the corner store and urged him to eat some real food.  Checked back in on him a few times that afternoon, one of which times he was passed out on his desk.

Jeez guys, remember to eat!  Don’t starve yourself then take 2 scoops of preworkout and go nuts in the gym.  This ain’t no after-school special!

