Feb 7 – High Carb Day / Shoulders

Hooray!  Moderate amounts of carbs all day!  I tried a few more of the sugarfree macaroons, delicious!  I also tried some of the Walden Farms Italian Dressing on my veggies, not bad actually!  will be keeping this bottle.

Chicken, asparagus and kidney beans on the menu today!  Must have ate like 8 cups of asparagus today and 2 pounds of chicken breast.  Stinky pee day!

As for the Peanut Butter, I forgot to read the instructions on the side of the jar, my bad!

How to Consume Walden Farms Calorie-Free Peanut Butter:
Step 1.  Scoop out generous serving from jar
Step 2.  Place directly in toilet
Step 3.  Repeat until satisfied

Escaped from work at lunch for an extra 30 min of cardio!  Hooray extra cardio on carb day!

Friday night woot!  No work tomorrow!  Time for fun!

I asked the trainer for some extra warmup and restorative work tonight, it has been a draining week and I missed my massage session.

pre-workout

10 min stretches – hip openers, spinal twists, wrist stretches

15 min elliptical

15 min active and balance-oriented yoga:  sun salutations, warrior 2, triangle, extended triangle, exalted warrior, repeat the last 4 moves on the other side, tree on both sides, airplane and Warrior 3 on both sides

Giant Set:  Arnold Presses & Bent Over Rear Delt DB Raises & Plate Raises (30-45 sec rest)

30s x 12 / 15s x 12 / 35 x 15
30s x 12 / 15s x 12 / 35 x 15
30s x 12 / 15s x 12 / 35 x 15

IMG_3574

IMG_3579

Giant Set:  Seated Military Press & Bent Over Rear Delt Cable Fly & Machine Row Elbows High (45 sec rest)

115 x 12 / 20 x 15(each side) / 60 x 20
115 x 12 / 20 x 15(each side) / 60 x 20
115 x 12 / 20 x 15(each side) / 60 x 20

IMG_3600

IMG_3607

post-workout

10 min restorative:  foam roller on back and chest, yoga supported fish/waterfall hybrid

IMG_3608

Yes those are foam blocks under my sacrum, yes I am crushing them with my weight, ROFL.  Yes having foam blocks under your sacrum pushes your gut out! 

Admittedly it was light on the weightlifting tonight, but the shoulders were barking at me all week, so I gave them a light night.  I feel re-energized after that!  Bring on Arm Day!

