Feb 11 – High Fats Day / Chest, Tri

Was going to work out in the morning, was SUPPOSED to, but when I woke up… that massage session was kicking my ass!  My whole upper body was sore like crazy.  I was wrecked.  Clearly I needed that massage.  I woke up at 5 am, ate some food, tried napping on the couch… and passed out for 2 hours straight!!  dayum, good massage.

So I was going to work out at lunch at work, only to realize I had forgotten to pack any shorts at all!  What’s with me and shorts?

So I texted a friend, asked if she wanted to work out with me in the evening.  If I am going in the evening, may as well be with a friend.  We set a session for 8 PM.  Late night!

Incline Bench Press (back and forth, her to me)

135 x 12
135 x 12
135 x 12
135 x 12

notes:  barbell inclines I always find rough on my shoulder, so I kept it light and tried to keep my elbows in, and it STILL felt tough.  frig me.

Superset Incline DB Fly and Incline Pushups off the Bench (back and forth her to me)

35s x 10 & 10 pushups
35s x 10 & 10 pushups
35s x 10 & 10 pushups
35s x 10 & 4 pushups

IMG_3640

notes:  Doing the pushups, felt my left shoulder seize up on me a bit, so I said FUKKKKKK these pushups!  Had to cut a bit out of the planned workout at that point, to save my shoulder, and because the studio was closing soon.  So this isn’t my FULL Tuesday workout, just what we could fit in.

Superset Decline DB Press and midpoint Cable Fly (back and forth)

35s x 15 & 100 x 15
50s x 15 & 100 x 15
50s x 15 & 100 x 15

IMG_3656

notes:  the presses were light, but didn’t want to push the shoulder any more.  Even still, felt my left shoulder clicking on the descent, so she spotted me by pressing down on my shoulders, kept it more stable and packed.

One Arm Tricep Extensions hammergrip (no rest, back and forth arm to arm)

50 x 12/12
50 x 12/12
50 x 12/12
50 x 12/12

notes:  We each took one half of the cable machine and just banged these out with no rest.

Overhead Straight Bar Triceps Extension (back and forth, her to me)

100 x 15
100 x 15
110 x 15

IMG_3666

Again, a short workout, but life is hectic!  Gotta get in what you can.

