Woke up and was in the gym at opening at 6 AM for a Spin class, fasted.  Poured my guts out in the class, went to work, started chowing on the carbs.

AM Cardio 60 min Fasted Spin Class

From the morning onwards, I could FEEL like I was fighting off a bug.  Like I realized the candle had been burning at both ends.  Sometimes the virus sneaks up on you.  So I kept the carbs flowing today (lucky coincidence), and will remove the protein only day until I shake this feeling (of being spread too THIN).  So I will alternate between high fat days and high carb days for a little while.  And keep working out as long as I can.

I didn’t know how my system was going to hold out for QBM Legs, so I switched it out for a Chest and Back workout.  Well, mostly Back, but I wanted to test out my new Slingshot!  Did a bit of chest for fun.

Warm Up 5 min elliptical

Bench Press w/ Slingshot (30 sec rest)

135 x 20
185 x 9
185 x 9

notes:  tried out different grips, goofed around

Push Ups w/ Slingshot

didn’t really keep count, just banged them out until my trainer started screaming at my sagging core
3 sets of those

The Slingshot was different, I am used to going widegrip, and this really makes me pull my hands in.  If I go widegrip, I can’t bring the bar down to my chest, sling won’t stretch that far.  If I go narrow grip, it just isn’t what I am used to, so much more triceps.  Will def play around with it more though.  LOVE it for pushups, I always screw up my shoulder on those.

Bent Over BB Rows (30 sec rest)

155 x 15
155 x 12
155 x 10

notes: I really WANTED to go heavier!  But my trainer wouldn’t let me until she was happy I had aced the form on EVERY rep (including not using my arms), which I couldn’t do, although she was happy with the third set (I went thumbless, which helped).  So she kept me at 155, BOO.  Oh well, major form day, good contractions.

Bent Over 1 Arm DB Rows (supporting knee forward, 30-45 sec rest)

50 x 8/8
70 x 8/8
100 x 15/15

IMG_3852

notes: I wanted to push the weight on these, so she let me whip out the 100s for the end, and I did an all out set.  But she made me stop when I was “turning” to rotate my core around on the pull.  Damn!  Wanted 20 a side.

Underhand Pulldowns (30 sec rest)

110 x 12
130 x 12
140 x 12
150 x 12

IMG_3857

notes: These weights are deceptive, this machine is stiff as FUKKKKK.  But my trainer was happy with my form at least (going thumbless helped).

Standing Wide High Rows (30 sec rest)

60 x 15
100 x 15
120 x 15
160 x 15
200 x 12

IMG_3861

notes: Bonus for getting in extra core work doing it standing, lol.

Straight Arm Pulldowns  (30 sec rest)

80 x 15
100 x 15
100 x 15
100 x 15

These felt really good for once.

Core

Circuit:  Plank 60 sec, Bicycle Crunches 15/15, Supermans for a long ASS time.  Did that twice, then we were out of time on our session.

Gonna dress warm, crank the heat up, get some good food in, sleep in, and TRY to be ready to attack the gym again tomorrow.

