I love it when ppl talk about ppl talking too much in the gym.  While the chatters chat, I just did a set.  While the complainers commiserate, woops that was me just did another set.  No offence, social commentators, but shut up and work.

 

Day 25:  High Carb Day / Shoulders, Chest

Another evening workout, will hopefully get back on the morning gains train by the weekend.  It feels like I am over the worst of the illness.

Superset Standing Military Press and DB Rotator Cuff ROM (45 sec rest)

95 x 12 / 15 lb DB taken through range of motion 15 times per arm
95 x 12 / ROTO
95 x 12 / ROTO
95 x 12 / ROTO
95 x 10+2 (had to rack it for a few seconds and regroup) / ROTO

notes:  I paused on the last set when I felt I was arching my back too much, regrouped and fixed my form.  Bar down past chin, but not until touching chest, shoulder not feeling up to that.  I wanted to do Face Pulls, but the gym was crowded, so did the DB work instead.

Seated DB Power Cleans (45 sec rest)

15s x 15
15s x 15
15s x 12

notes:  whew!  rotator cuffs tired!  the earlier DB supersets must have worked.

DB Twist Press (60 sec rest)

45s x 10
50s x 10
55s x 10
60s x 10
65s x 6

notes:  I was going to pyramid back down, but it was getting late so I moved on.

Machine Side Raises (45 sec rest)

50 x 15
60 x 15
70 x 12

notes:  Felt some major weakness in my left shoulder, so I accepted it and moved on.

Rear Delt Cable Flys (30 sec rest)

77 x 15
55 x 15
33 x 15

notes:  Pyramided my way down, first set was slow and strong and heavy (actually felt heavy as chit, that wasn’t hard to do slowly), second and third sets were explosive with controlled negatives.

DB Shrugs (45 sec rest)

85s x 15
90s x 12
95s x 10
100s x 10

notes:  Always focus and pulling up and BACK.  Mixing in regular reps with reps where I hold at the top for a few seconds, depending on how I feel.

I was going to do cardio, but by now it was 8:30 pm, and I wanted to wind down for the night (just like last night, LOL).

Day 2 back in the gym went well, despite my shoulder not feeling totally ready to rock.

