Went to the studio in the evening and weighed me. 276! Woot! Whooshed 5 pounds last week! This more aggressive carb cycling is agreeing with me, and hot yoga seems to agree with me as well, will have to play those out and see where it takes me.

warmup 15 min stationary bike, slowly gearing up, keeping RPMs over 80, cranking the Megadeth. Dripping sweat uncontrollably near the end!

Superset Incline DB Press & Rotator Cuff Work (bench 2 slots above flat, 60 sec rest)

70s x 12 / 15 lb DB taken through ROM 12 times per arm
70s x 12 / ROTO
70s x 12 / ROTO
70s x 12 / ROTO

Superset Incline DB Fly & Incline Pushups(bench same height as prev, 60 sec rests)

30s x 10 / 10 pushups
30s x 10 / 10 pushups
30s x 10 / 10 pushups
30s x 12 / 10 pushups

notes: Weight was light so held the stretch at the bottom for a second or two. For incline pushups we played with the Smith Machine bar, moving it up or down depending on how I was doing.

Superset Decline BB Press & Cable Crossovers (60 sec rest)

135 x 15 / 100 x 12
135 x 15 / 100 x 12
135 x 15 / 80 x 12

notes: We dropped weight on the last set b/c the trainer wanted to see me get some better contractions in, straighter arms, bigger squeeze, more man cleavage.

Incline skullcrushers (45 sec rest)

60 x 15
60 x 15
60 x 15

Unfortunately, we had to cut it short so I could make it to my massage!

Met with the deep tissue guy for some trigger point work on the lymph nodes. HURT LIKE A MOTHERRRRRRFUKKKKKKK

No joke. He WHIPPED TEH SHTT out of my neck, shoulders, rhomboids, lats, IT bands, calves. My left lat was sticky, my neck was sore, my right rhomboid was tight, my IT bands were burning, I walked in with a giant list of problems and he tortured me like a nasty ep of Game of Thrones. Groaning and whining throughout, and as I type this, my left shoulder is still pretty much dead.

Good week man! 5 pounds! Let’s keep pushing forward.

