Argh! The new office gym SUCKS! It has dumbbells, bench press, cambered bar, smith machine, prone curl, cardio machines. that’s it. back choices very limited, leg choices very limited. pretty weak.

I wanted to get in early and do some stuff, but it was my first day there and I couldn’t get access until other people showed up around 9 am. By then my boss was there and he wanted to work, so I had to push my workout off until lunch, even though I had a stomach full of pwo just percolating and going nowhere. Finally made it in at lunch.

Superset Incline DB Press and Rotator Cuff Work (bench one setting above flat, 60 sec rest)

35s x 12 / 15 lb DB taken through ROM 15 times per arm
50s x 12 / ROTO
70s x 12 / ROTO
70s x 12 / ROTO
70s x 12 / ROTO
70s x 12 / ROTO

notes: That last set was a real grinder towards the end. My left shoulder was being a whiny ass hole, so I realized I had to take it easy.

Incline DB Fly(bench one setting above flat, elbows bent, 45 sec rest)

35s x 10
40s x 10
45s x 9
45s x 7

notes: Shoulder was still groaning quite a bit, had problems even pressing the DBs up to the start position.

Smith Machine Flat Press (constant tension staying in mid ROM, varied grip each set, 45 sec rest)

2 plates x 15
2 plates x 15
2 plates & 2 quarter plates x 8
2 plates & 2 quarter plates x 10

notes: thought it would be easier if I didn’t bring it all the way down to my chest, and a smith machine sounded safer, so I avoided lockout and just kept pumping them out with constant tension until I couldn’t any more. I varied my grip each set: in close the first set, out widest second set, brought my grip in one fingerwidth each following set.

Incline Skullcrushers (45 sec rest, bench one setting above flat, bring bar down to past head)

60 x 15
60 x 15
60 x 15

notes: realized I was running out of time and had to get back to work

one arm DB extension (30 sec rest after both arms)

25 x 12/12
25 x 10/10
25 x 11/11

And that was it, scraped up my sorry ass and went back to work. A disappointing session, but I did what I could.

