Felt so crazy beat up this morning, just rolled around uselessly for hours. Got a few meals in me, headed to the gym for the early afternoon! Can’t stop, won’t stop!

But yeah, 4th day in a row, wasn’t looking to break any PRs today.

Superset Standing OHP and Rotator Cuff Work (60 sec rest)

95 x 12 / 15 lb DB taken through ROM 15 times per arm
95 x 12 / ROTO
95 x 12 / ROTO
95 x 9 / ROTO
95 x 6

notes: Right after my 4th set, a young guy wanted to come in and do deadlifts, and I felt like a dikc holding up a rack while ppl were squatting and deadlifting, so I just cranked out as many good ones as I could on the 5th set, and didn’t go after any grinder reps, and folded up tent and let him have it. Made sure on every set to drive my head forward on the positive and pack my shoulders back and crush hard on my traps as well as my delts.

Seated DB Power Cleans (30 sec rests)

15s x 10
15s x 15
15s x 12

notes: Ugh, the rotator cuffs were tired today!

Twist Press (60 sec rest)

40s x 10
45s x 10
50s x 10
55s x 10
60s x 8
45s x 12
30s x 21

notes: I decided on these to do more of the lighter sets on the pyramid up, then on the pyramid back down drop the weight 25% each time and do AMRAP. I was really hoping to hit 30 reps with the 30s but by then… nope! Tired, not able to control the twist any more.

I should add that on these, I tweaked my form a bit – At the full stretch at the bottom I leave my palms facing each other (hammergrip), and this lets me bring them down a little deeper, past my ribcage, and get more of a stretch, deeper ROM.

Leaning Cable Side Raise (no rest, back and forth arm to arm)

17 x 15/15
17 x 15/15
17 x 15/15

notes: Silly kilo conversions.

Rear Delt Cable Fly (30 sec rests)

55 x 15
55 x 10
55 x 13

notes: tried to go slow and controlled. kept getting distracted by random dipsht who wanted to do his one leg SLDLs right next to me, and it kept killing my concentration and putting me out of position. Didn’t really have a good series of sets on these, didn’t want to power through them and stop using the right muscles.

DB Shrugs (30 sec rest)

100s x 15
100s x 12
100s x 10

notes: up and back, hold for a few seconds on the last rep. felt good!

post-workout cardio

30 min elliptical

And that was that! Felt a good rush of blood into my chest, was able to squeeze it in between the twist press sets and feel the aches!

