Got to work early and took my pre, chilled for a bit, then went to the office gym for some deadlifts! Place was busiest I had seen! I had to do my liftin in between the water fountain and the ladies changeroom, sorry ladies! Place was packed.

DL plus Back Assistance

Deadlifts (60-120s rest, conventional double overhand until last set went mixed grip, no straps)

150 x 5
190 x 5
225 x 5
265 x 3
300 x 3
340 x 5

notes: Back was starting to round on last set, so called it at 5.

Landmine Row (0 rest, back and forth arm to arm)

2 quarter plates x 8/8
2 quarter plates x 8/8
2 quarter plates x 8/8
2 quarter plates x 8/8

notes: There was no proper mount for these, so I had to jam the tip into the corner, and got a coworker to stand on the bar to keep it steady. But because I didn’t want to waste too much of his time, I dropped the weight and did 4 sets back to back with no rest. Low back getting tired by the end!

Bent Over Smith Row (explosive reps, 45 sec rest)

bar x 10
2 plates x 6
2 plates and 2 quarter plates x 6
2 plates and 2 quarter plates x 6
2 plates and 2 quarter plates x 6

notes: Upped the weight and worked on my form, keeping the bent over position and ramming my elbows up and driving the bar into my chest.

Incline DB Pullovers (45 sec rest, constant tension)

70 x 10
70 x 10
70 x 10
70 x 10

notes: Using a slight incline I feel these better in my lats and serratus, even though it shortens the ROM somewhat (you lose the tension in your lats much more early in the ROM).

DB Shrugs (hold each rep 3 seconds, 45 sec rest)

75s x 12
75s x 12
75s x 12
75s x 12

And then I was done! Showered and rushed back to work.

At lunch I led a coworker through a Back and Traps workout, sorta like I did! Except diff stuff, not sure if he is ready for deadlifts yet. So lots more pulldowns and rows.

