An article was published about me today on my trainer’s website, a testimonial to my progress:

http://getfitwithles.wordpress.com/2014/05/06/client-testimonial-jeremys-story/

 

Putting yourself out there like that for consumption is always tough.  My coach knows my deal, but it is daunting to expose yourself like that to the world.  But sometimes you have to step forward with your shields down and take your hits.  Because you need people to know what you feel, know what you think.  Be proud of your vulnerability.

I am going to put up a video by a girl who SHOULD be a Leo, but apparently she is not.  I give her honorary Leo status anyways, Erykah Badu.  This video was shot guerilla-style on the streets of Dallas, and is one of my favorite videos of all time.  The lyrics and the visuals are so vulnerable and strong, its beautiful.  She’s got guts.

 

Deadlifts

The work tonight wasn’t good.  I wasn’t feeling it, and I just felt worn down.  Got in my main lifts and did some ab work, and ran away.  No assistance.  Boo.

150 x 5

190 x 5

225 x 5

280 x 5

320 x 3

360 x 3

grip was gone early.  My head and my heart weren’t in it, so I wasn’t exploding off the ground and accelerating, which made each deadlift seem about TWICE as long.  It prob didn’t help this was the end of my 2nd 3 day split in a row, but no matter how you slice it, I am going to enjoy a rest day tomorrow.

 

After I did some ab work:  knee to elbow crunches, boat-style double crunches, windshield wipers.

 

Take care, all.

