Had to make up for what I missed on Friday.  Ready for a deload like crazy, but one more time to throw myself at it.

 

warmup:  low back releases – spinal twists, supported waterfall, supported bent legs against chest (I used the wall for support)

Deadlifts (barefoot)

warmup (double overhand, change weights and go again)

165 x 5

205 x 5

245 x 5

main (belt, crossgrip, change weights then rest 90 sec)

330 x 5

330 x 5

330 x 5

330 x 5

330 x 5

 

notes:  felt good!  low back was tired but I still had energy.  I remembered my problems a week or so ago with locking out, so I decided to do some rack pulls for the first time in a long time.

Rack Pulls (rack just above knee, 60-120 sec rest – 120 sec for the first few sets, then as my low back relaxed I dropped it to 60 sec, no belt)

165 x 5 (shoes, double overhand)

205 x 5 (shoes, d/o)

245 x 3 (shoes, d/o)

285 x 1 (barefoot now, d/o)

330 x 1 (crossgrip now)

370 x 5

370 x 5

370 x 5

 

notes:  had to put on shoes because I saw a gym employee hovering nearby.  as soon as they left, shoes came off.  given the length of my arms, setting the rack just above my knee means it is about 85% just throwing my shoulders back.  that is fine, it is just the very top of my DL I was working on.

Considered doing shrugs, but my shoulders still felt sore from Thursday, so I packed up and went for lunch.

