First workout since resetting the weight.

warm-up: rumble rolled IT Bands, adductors, piriformis; back roll to V sit; static hip flexor stretch; prone spinal twists

Went to the Deadlift platform… and then had to run to the bathroom and take a dump. I think the warmup knocked something loose. Thanks hi carb weekend mixed with pwo. Chemical warfare. That burnt through a good 20 min It was evil.

Deadlift (barefoot)

160 x 5 (double overhand, no rest)
200 x 5
235 x 5
275 x 3 (increased rest to 2 min, added belt)
315 x 3 (switched to crossgrip)
355 x 10 Rep PR!!

notes:
For Set 6, the AMRAP set, I just wanted to rep it out. my low back was sore and I had been using my rests to do low back releases (lying on back, legs against wall). So… must admit, I was letting it bounce. I was controlling the descent, but it was still bouncing at the bottom a bit. So, not the strictest reps I have ever done. But F it in the B, I will take it.

10 speed reps like that had me gassed, I lay on my back on the platform and sucked wind for a bit.

Squats (Romaleos, SBDs)

135 x 5 (narrow stance, go ATG, no rest)
165 x 3
200 x 3 (switch to medium stance, go to parallel)
245 x 1 (add belt)
280 x 1
330 x 1 (increase rest to 2 min)
330 x 1
330 x 1
330 x 1
330 x 1

I was going to do some cardio, but I hadn’t eaten in 4 hours and was starving, so I broke the F out and got some food.

