Had to take a little break while I got my sleep game right!  But I stayed on my diet, so I can climb right back on the exercise train with no issues.

had some decent sleeps over night, but also some huge naps during the past few days that have made all the difference! Finally starting to feel balanced again

I am not taking Xmas off work, but the office will be so quiet, that I consider it sort of a “work deload”. Lightweight baby. Answer emails when I feel like it, work out when I feel like it, have naps when I feel like it. Slow time is in effect all next week.

Last day with the trainer for a little while – she takes off for Xmas vacation… and I remain in the weight pit grinding it out on my own for a bit

Flat DB Press (5 second negatives)

45s x 10
55s x 10
55s x 10
55s x 10

Decline Cable Fly

50 x 12
70 x 12
70 x 12

pushups

3 sets of 15

Standing DB Press (5 second negatives)

25s x 10
30s x 10
30s x 10

notes: these are finally starting to feel good, like I got the form down on the slow neg, so the weight can start slowly going up.

Cable Side Raise/Front Raise (do side reps then the front reps, per arm)

20 x 10/10
20 x 10/10

Superset – Rope Pushdowns & DB Skullcrushers (spread rope at the bottom; the skullcrushers my triceps were being restrained again)

90 x 15 / 20s x 12
90 x 15 / 20s x 12
90 x 15 / 20s x 12

After that, I had to take off for some Friday night Xmas chit, no cardio in the cards. compound lifts are lined up for tomorrow, gonna be fun!

