3rd day in a row on my first week back. feeling generally beat up. trainer decided to give me some light back work.

warm-up: nada

This was a fairly low stress workout. I didn’t even track the weights really. I just did what looked heavy, and if it wasn’t, I went heavier on the next set.

widegrip pulldowns: 4 sets – 15, 15, 12, 10
closegrip rows: 4 sets – 12, 12, 12, 12
1 arm DB rows: 3 sets of 12
straight arm pulldowns with the cables on the incline bench: a set of 15 and a burnout set of… I don’t know, 25? 30? lost count, I went into a trance until my trainer told me to snap out of it.
cross-arm cable pulldowns: 2 sets of 15

on the way back home, my back felt pumped! especially the low back. 5 min after that, I got tired as hell. The way I usually do when I get DOMS in my back. No surprise, I hadn’t deadlifted in 2 weeks, then did some extra back work the very next day after DLs. I will enjoy sleeping in lots tomorrow morning

