Felt SO grumpy in the morning. I almost slugged someone on the bus. And then a union rep tried to give me a pamphlet outside my building and I thought they were selling something, so I went to bldg. security and tried to call the police on them, lol.

I must have been overtired. My mood tanks when that happens.

But I grinded my way through the day, and went to the gym after work for some shoulders.

OHP (30sec rest b/w warmups)

45 x 5
80 x 5
115 x 5

(inc rest to 2 min, elbow sleeves on)

135 x 8
135 x 7
135 x 6
135 x 5
115 x 6

notes: not used to reps this high on the OHP, my energy dwindled quickly. I tried to lighten the weight on Set 5, but to no avail, I was done. I would stop a set when the last rep was a grinder. I wanted smooth reps.

Upright Rows (wide grip, 60 sec rest)

95 x 8
95 x 10
95 x 8
95 x 8
95 x 10

notes: I tried closegrip, but my shoulder complained right away. Wide grip was still very tender on the right shoulder girdle, but made it work.

One Arm DB OHP (30 sec rest for warmups)

20 x 8/8
30 x 8/8

(inc rest to 60 sec)

40 x 8/8
40 x 8/8
40 x 8/8
40 x 8/8
40 x 8/8

notes: I decided not to go too heavy , get used to the movement, and get some smooth reps in. My shoulder doesn’t want a lot of grinder reps right now.

planks (on elbows, 30 sec rest or so)

60 sec, 45 sec, 60 sec

notes: Admittedly, I am never sure how shitty my form is, so I mentally play my trainer’s cues in my head the whole time to keep me from sagging.

post-workout LISS cardio: 1.23 miles on the elliptical

It was a light workout, volume wise, and I felt generally ok after it. not crushed like the last 2 days. thank gawd.

