mid-morning session at the office gym.

power clean & press (clean from the hang, clean it and press it each rep, 90 sec rest b/w sets)

bar x 3
95 x 3
135 x 3
135 x 3
135 x 3
135 x 3
135 x 3
135 x 3

notes: getting the hang of these (pun!)

superset: face pulls and over & backs (used a light/medium resistance band for both, 45 sec rest)

20 pulls / 8 o&b
20/8
20/8
20/8
20/8

notes: I normally use cables for face pulls, but this felt good too. The gym was crowded, so I used what I needed to use.

Smith Machine Z Press (90 sec rest)

35 plate per side x 8
35 pps x 8

notes: the only barbell was being used for bench press. can’t hate on that, so smith machine was a compromise. it isn’t exactly the same exercise any more because I don’t need to stabilize the bar, but I am still using shoulders and subtracting leg drive.

6-way (60 sec rest)

10 lb DBs x 8
10s x 8
10s x 8

notes: shoulder still hurts, not as bad

superset: DB bicep curls and closegrip incline pushups (60 sec rest)

30s x 20 / 20 pushups
30s x 15 / 20 pushups
30s x 15 / 20 pushups

notes: I used the smith machine for the pushups because I could set my height and get my hands in nice and close. if I was less of a fat chit I could take my feet out far enough that I could dip my head down past the bar and really work the triceps, but no dice. Still, supersetting these made my arms nice and red and pumped! They didn’t hurt and they didn’t swell so bad I couldn’t use them, but they did get red and they did experience a nice pump

post-workout: 2.1 miles LISS on the elliptical

