Goddamn, you know that when I summon up the Maiden, that it was an epic workout. I kicked my own butt.

I think I am turning the corner on whatever was kicking my ass last week. I had missed lots of workouts, my face broke out, and I felt like hammered vomit most days. But I had a good workout yesterday, and was determined to get it in today.

I was heading there on an empty stomach so I packed some extra intra-workout carbs, and sipped on them throughout.

Sumo Deadlifts (no shoes, switched up my crossgrip, 90 sec rests)

185 x 15
185 x 18
185 x 12
185 x 14
185 x 11
185 x 12
185 x 11
185 x 7

notes: Decided since I am going low-weight, to switch up my form. Normally I pull conventional with left palm supinated and right palm pronated. So I went Sumo with left palm pronated and right palm supinate.

Weight was light but FFFFUUUUKKKKK did I get winded halfway through. I was sucking wind after set 3, I needed those 90 seconds to get my breath back to normal. Clearly my conditioning is a work in progress.

After hitting 100 reps I stopped. Lay down on the ground for a bit, my saliva tasted funny, like I had coughed up a chunk of lung. Took 5 min to catch my breath and put on my knee sleeves and my squat shoes.

Front Squats (ATG, 2 min rest, SBDs, Romaleos)

135 x 6
135 x 6
135 x 8
135 x 6
135 x 6
135 x 6
135 x 9
135 x 6
135 x 7

notes: I am still getting used to FS, so this is a decent weight for me. Goal was to hit 60 reps. Decided to keep the rests high and the form tight and well below parallel. I experimented with my feet a bit (various angles of toes straight or out a bit) and found that toes even slightly out kinda hurts my ankles. I wasn’t winded by this, but my ankles and knees were ready to stop by the time I hit 60.

I still had some fire in the furnace so I kept going.

Assisted Neutral Grip Chinup (assisted for 1/3 BW, 60 sec rest)

10, 10, 8, 6, 6, 6

My shoulders are still not big fans of chin-ups so I kept the assistance there as a precaution in case I needed to dump and jump out. Neutral grip also feels best on my shoulders right now.

Incline Shrugs (90 sec rest)

70s x 10
100s x 10
100s x 10
100s x 10

notes: First time trying these, did them to try and hit my mid-traps a bit. They feel good! Only downside is I have long arms, so its hard to get a good stretch at the bottom without resting them on the floor. I would prefer to do these on some sort of raised platform.

I was wrecked after this so I walked 10 min to a Booster Juice and bought some froyo with whey and mocha powder and an egg and cheese wrap I might be fighting off a cold. Will prob chill the F out the rest of today, get warm and snuggly.

