I hate posting in this new format by the way.  Adding tags is just painful now.  Thanks WordPress.

Did some late afternoon work at the office gym. It was a brutal day, but I was able to get in a bit of gym work.

DB Flat Press (up to 2 min rest b/w sets)

25s x 5
35s x 5
45s x 5
(elbow sleeves on)
55s x 20
65s x 12
75s x 10
85s x 6
95s x FAIL
95s x 1

notes: I could feel from the start that intensity was just not there. Maybe it was the workday, maybe it was my 4th workout day in a row, who knows. But when I loaded the 95s up, they sunk deep into the bottom position, I lost the tension, and couldn’t get a rep. So I quickly reset and went again, but after the first rep, they sunk deep into the bottom position again and couldn’t get a second rep. So I decided F it, and moved on to something easier, like abs.

prone straight leg raise (30 sec rest)

20, 20, 20

cable crunches (30 sec rest)

62.5 x 20, 20, 20

post-workout: 30 min LISS elliptical

Then the office gym was about to close, so I packed it in.

