I love you, gym.  You’re like my religion.  I went without you for a week and a half, and felt so down.  Now, I walk out of my last 2 workouts and I feel joyous.  enlightened.  ecstatic.  All of that joy coming from inside, hormones and blood and self-repair and self-reward.

session with the trainer, work on my push presses a bit. She decided to join in.

Fat Gripz Push Press (took turns with my trainer)

bar x 5
95 x 5
135 x 8
135 x 8
135 x 8
135 x 8

notes: I thought the Fat Gripz would help me simulate an axle, haha. Made my wrists sore a bit with that added girth, but I am getting more comfortable with my technique, so time to up the weight

Then time for some upper back and arm work

Superset: Freemotion Widegrip Cable Pulldowns & Straight Arm Resistance Band Pulldowns (took turns with trainer)

12 plates per side x 12 / band x 15
12 plates per side x 12 / band x 15
12 plates per side x 12 / band x 15

Superset: 1 Arm DB Row & Half-Kneeling Cable Row High-to-Low (did same arm for both movements, then switched arms)

60 x 10 / 10 plates x 10 (per side)
60 x 10 / 10 plates x 10
60 x 10 / 10 plates x 10

notes: the DB Rows were hella light, but the trainer doesn’t have any higher than 60. She trains a lot of creampuffs

Superset: Incline DB Front Raises & Incline DB Skullcrushers

12s x 15 / 20s x 15
12s x 15 / 20s x 15
12s x 15 / 20s x 15

notes: the front raises hurt my shoulders until I worked in a “twist” – from neutral to pronated grip on the way up, then reverse on the way down.

And that was that! Hope everyone had a beautiful, sunny day

