Strongman Day

Yoke Walk (go heavy, don’t drop, walk 30 ft, turn around, repick, take it back)

365 for 30 ft, then back
405 for 30 ft, then back
505 for 30 ft, then back
505 for 30 ft, then back

notes: once I dialed the weight up to 505, my stride became much more important. Walking with this thing works the core to keep it from swaying, and if I took too long of a step, I have to twist to keep it stable, and I end up tightrope walking. Short, choppy steps.

Sandbag Front Carry (200 lb bag)

pick it up, carry it approx. 100 ft with one 180 degree turn
pick it up, carry it 60 ft with one 180 degree turn

Atlas Stone Load

170 lb stone to a 48″ platform then bring it back to the ground, 5 reps
170 lb stone to a 48″ platform then bring it back to the ground, 5 reps

notes: Once I go from a 210 stone down to a 170 lb, the size difference is notable, I find it annoying trying to wrap my arms over and around, stone is too small. I did these reps as fast as I could, felt like cardio!!

Car Push

2 grown ladies sat in their hatchback and put it in neutral, I pushed it for over half a city block
Then I did it again.

The car was light so once it got moving, it became more of a sprint with my hands resting on something, haha. Hard to keep up.

