Knee sore all Sunday. Not sure why. I blame high volume leg extensions! *shakes fist*

Back at it Monday.

AM Workout

warmup: banded shoulder dislocations lying on stomach; Y Handcuffs; elbow to knee thoracic stretch (done in seiza-style sitting position); static lat stretch

6-Way (30 sec rest)

5s x 10
5s x 10
5s x 10

notes: more of an elaborate warmup than an exercise, really. feels good on shoulders though.

Overhead Rope Extensions (30 sec rest)

8 plates x 20
8p x 20
8p x 17

Lying Hammer Curls (30 sec rest)

8 plates x 20
8p x 20
8p x 16

post: 15 min cardio

PM Workout

dreading this, knees sore all day. scheduled for front squats. forgot knee sleeves at home. *ominous music*

warmup: rumble rolled IT Bands, Adductors, Piriformis; Dorsiflexions; TKE; straight leg heel raises; side planks

Front Squats (Romaleos, no sleeves, 2 min rest)

bar x 5
95 x 5
*belt on*
135 x 7
135 x 7
135 x 7
135 x 7
135 x 7

notes: I did them slow and took care of my knee, but it felt like it took a lot out of me.

Push Press (2 min rest)

bar x 5 strict
95 x 3 strict
135 x 1
*elbow sleeves, wrist wraps on*
155 x 1
175 x 3
175 x 3
175 x 1…

notes: at this point,, my knee was still barking at me just from doing push presses… it was past 8 pm in the gym, I was grumpy… said FUKKITTTTTTTT and racked the bar and left and went home.

Not often do I cancel in the middle of a workout, but was just having a bad time. Hoping for a better tomorrow.

