Took a timely day off on Wednesday. Back at it!

AM Workout

warmup: foam rolled upper back, lats, armpits, pecs

Incline DB Pullovers (roughly 30 degree incline, 30 sec rests)

50 lb DB x 15
50 x 15
50 x 15

notes: I find with the incline I can load up my lats a bit better.

Decline DB Fly (30 sec rests)

20s x 12
20s x 12
20s x 12

notes: by keeping my palms down, I don’t tweak my shoulder as bad doing these. Slowed it down at the bottom of the ROM, really enjoyed the stretch.

Upright Rows (30 sec rests)

45 x 15
45 x 15
45 x 15
45 x 15
45 x 15

notes: light weight, going for that pump.

post: 15 min LISS

PM workout Strongman stuff

Yoke and Carry Medley: carry yoke 10 metres, turn around carry it back 10 metres, carry keg 10 metres do a 180 and carry it back

375 lb Yoke and a 130 lb Keg

5 sets, 3 min rests

I failed the Keg on the last 2 sets. My upper back was tired as chit, and I couldn’t keep the keg tight to my chest. That silly wussy upright row workout wore me out! I felt foolish.

Atlas Stones: max reps with 170 stone to a height of 56 inches. 5 min rests

4 reps, failed 5th
4 reps
4 reps

notes: I thought I would get more reps, but either my conditioning sux, or whatever. I didn’t want to go to failure, because I didn’t want to drop a 170 stone almost 5 feet, and either crack the stone or dent the ground, so maybe I was a but gunshy. I also managed to build up a nice giant bruise on my bicep

