AM Workout

the office gym looked crazy busy, so I grabbed 2 benches and grabbed the bar, and proceeded to do sort-of-rack-pulls, haha. total dick move.

warmup: no time! (I paid for it)

Rack Pulls (SABO, thumbless grip, bar set below knee, generous rests)

260 x 10
300 x 10
280 x 10
200 x 10

notes: Yup, no thumbs. After this, my low back nearly seized up, so I had to spend over 10 min just stretching it out.

One Arm DB Rows (60 sec rests)

40 x 20/20
50 x 20/20
60 x 20/20

notes: this was really to test my grip. seemed fine. but by this point I needed to get back to work, so I cut it off there.

And that’s when it happened.

I went back into the office gym changeroom, and couldn’t find the towel I had left hanging on a hook. Thought I was losing my mind for about 30 seconds, until I realized someone had stuffed my gym towel INTO THE TRASHCAN…

Bitch, I had to take a shower! WTF am I going to use? Its work! I cant go back to my desk all sweaty!

Quick mental tally of who was using the office gym, picked out the biggest douchebag I knew. Walked up to him, asked him what he knew about it.

BOOM, right guess, first try. He starts beaking back at me how the towel smelled bad, and was not fresh, and how its against the office gym rules to leave used towels hanging outside of lockers.

I told him F the rules, its about respect for other peoples personal property. I asked him if he saw smelly running shoes on the floor of the changeroom, would he dump those in the garbage too? He had no answer… so silently he was prob thinking “yes”

I asked him if he thought the towel smells better now that I had to fish the fukking thing out of the garbage and use it… he said he didn’t care.

I stormed away furious. Still not sure how I am going to react.

I mean, if you are OFFENDED by my smelly gym towel (inside the fukking locker room), its the office gym, theres only like 3 people in the whole gym! Walk out there, ask whose that is, and be a pissy little kunt and demand we lock it up in the locker! Don’t be a sneaky little spineless coward and just throw it out and go work out and think no one will catch you! Douchebag, you got caught.

I went back into the locker room, new people had filed in, I challenged them to name the biggest d-bag in the gym. they named this guy right away. turns out he likes to be “the gym police”, demanding people turn off music and lower the volume on the tv, and push past people. Just an inconsiderate twat.

Still pondering how to react next time I see him (he uses the gym a lot)

PM Workout

warmup: foam rolled upper back, lats; static lat stretch

Deadlifts (SABO, thumbless, generous rests)

160 x 5
200 x 5
240 x 5
*belt on*
295 x 2
360 x 2
*belt off*
360 x 2
360 x 2

notes: yar, no thumbs. my low back had loosened up, so I took the belt off.

I was going to do more work, but a new guy started trying Atlas Stones for the first time so I stepped away to give him some pointers and film him and cheer him on. It felt good helping someone in the gym

Before I knew it, I had been in the gym almost 2 hours, so I had to cut it short and head home.

Rough workouts today, but I had some memorable moments

