been kind of a deload week. and by deload week I mean testing my max week

warmup: foam rolled IT bands, adductors, piriformis; dorsiflexions; TKEs; straight leg heel raises; side planks

High Bar Squats (2-5 min rests, SBDs, romaleos)

bar x 5
95 x 5
135 x 5
155 x 5
185 x 5
*belt on*
225 x 4
260 x 3
300 x 2
340 x 1
380 x 1 weight PR
380 x 1

notes: hooray! this means I celebrated my birthday this week by hitting PRs in squats and deads. that’s the gift that keeps on giving
Hard to celebrate too hard in my strongman gym though… I look over at the board and see I am now tied with the females for squat numbers, LMAOOOOO #humbling

The first 380 felt good but I was paranoid that it was shallow, so I called one of the other guys over to watch me do a second single. He said it was legit, so I will say the first one was as well

Reverse Hyperextensions (30 sec rests)

6, 6, 6

notes: these were a cooldown, but they also made me realize how big my dinner was… my tummy hurt

