warmup: none

Deadlifts (1-2 min rests, barefoot, no belt)

135 x 5
185 x 4
225 x 3
275 x 2
315 x 1
325 x 4
325 x 4

notes: during my rests, I stretched out my low back. Beltless is cool, but I need massage-y on me low back so bad. While I was doing this, the janitor was mopping the floor in my area. During my first 325 set, he actually came over and swiped his wet mop THROUGH my deadlift area!!! Like, right under the bar and in my foot path when I unrack it. NOW there’s trouble in River City…

I held the first rep at the top for a few seconds, just stared him down while he mopped, then I slammed the weights down inches from his mop and forward foot. I PLANTED 325 into the ground. They were rubber plates so it didn’t break the floor, but it was loud and everyone looked at me. The janitor left the area and went to go mop somewhere else. He never came back.

Fuuukkkkk, dude, wanted to flip out on him so bad. Its like bruh… DUDE, THAT IS UNSAFE. I swear on me mum, if he spreads water over the floor in my zone again, I will snap his mop in 2 and fukk him in the heart with it.

Good Mornings (60 sec rests)

bar x 10
155 x 5
155 x 5

Standing Calf Raise Machine (60 sec rest)

240 x 9
240 x 9

post: none. low back hurt, wanted to go home and eat Oreos and do laundry

