Time to go for a rep max

warmup: rumble rolled IT bands, adductors, piriformis; dorsiflexions, light TKEs, dynamic hamstring warmups

Low Bar Squats (generous rests, SBDs, Romaleos)

135 x 3
185 x 3
225 x 3
*belt on*
275 x 3
315 x 3
365 x 3 Rep PR!!

notes: I considered going higher, but I will need to compress my training over the next week and a half to time my deload with my travel, so I called it here and left plenty in the tank. I am coming for you, 4 plates.

Low Bar Hi Pause Squats (2 min rests, belt, shoes, knee sleeves)

305 x 4
305 x 4

notes: first time doing these, normally I pause at the bottom. the idea is you rise back up, once past parallel, you pause, take away your momentum, then recommence the push. felt a bit like CAT squats, where you don’t pause but you accelerate on the way up.

hyperextensions (60 sec rests)

10, 10, 10, 10

