warmup: slow neg side raises, Cuban presses, one arm shrugs, static pec stretches

Bench Press

bar x lots
95 x 3
135 x 3
185 x 3
*wrist wraps on*
225 x 3
*elbow sleeves on*
245 x 3 Rep PR!

notes: bench still poverty, but getting better. wont be ready for that 400 lb Gorilla competition though, lol

Slingshot Assisted Bench

210 x 4
210 x 4
210 x 4

notes: never really gave my slingshot a chance when I first picked it up. using it for my backoff sets today was a good idea, felt great! On my top set of regular bench I was starting to lose form closer to the lockout, so using the slingshot is just a chance to get me through the beginning easier so I can focus on the top part of the ROM. I know this doesn’t sound very technical, but you know what I mean.

Widegrip Pulldowns

150 x 8
165 x 8
180 x 8
195 x 8
210 x 8

Leaning Side Raises

30s x 8
30s x 8

notes: I wanted these to be strict, but just a bit too heavy for strict for me right now.

DB Curls

40s x 8
40s x 8

post: nada

Later in the evening I went for a massage – focus on my forearms, traps, back. feeling nice and sore today!

