You miss me?  Got back from vacation, haven’t touched a weight in a week and a half, so… squats? Sounds good. Also cycled off caffeine, so that first scoop, woah!

warmup: dorsiflexions, TKEs

Low Bar Squats (long rests, shoes, sleeves)

135 x 3
185 x 3
225 x 3
275 x 3
*belt on*
315 x 3
355 x 3 (likely high)
355 x 3 (too high)
355 x 3

notes: these felt awkward and difficult. The first 355 set felt not smooth, so I had someone watch the second set – they said I was not hitting depth. It wasn’t embarrassingly high, but still not depth. So the third set I was able to get it going, but today didn’t feel like a day to go for a PR. I think my hamstrings didn’t feel totally engaged, maybe? I like them to feel pumped and pulling me down into the hole.

Low Bar Hi Pause Squats (long rests, belt, shoes, sleeves)

315 x 4
315 x 4

notes: took my pause coming out of the hole just above parallel. it was hard to get it going again on the ascent, I think this is definitely where my weak point is – these were especially hard today.

Weighted Hyperextensions (60 sec rests)

35 lb plate x 10
35 x 10
35 x 10

