Made it to the gym extra early, bright eyed and bushy tailed, to carry out the quick workout I would have done Thursday. Gotta catch up.

Bent Over Rows

135 x 5
185 x 8
185 x 8
185 x 8
185 x 8
185 x 8

Right after the bent over rows, the caffeine caught up to me, and I desssssstroyed the washroom. PR on BMs. Not fit to be entered for about 40-45 min. Its rare that your poops can traumatize an entire gym full of strongmen and powerlifters, but a lot of hearts were broken this morning.

Atlas Stones

170 lb stone to 56″ x 3 reps
210 x 2 @ 56″
240 x FAIL

notes: the 170 and 210 stone are small (too small for me to hug properly), and the technique is different, so when I tried the nice & big 240 (which I was able to do back in the summer), my arms weren’t over it enough, I didn’t lift it high enough and smashed my sternum against the stone against the platform. I tried to scoop my arms under it so I could push it up, and the rest of the gym started yelling at me that I was going to tear my bicep that way, so I just let it drop to the floor. As I considered going again, the sternum felt sore and bruised, so I moved on. I need a lot of practice on stones.

Hammer Curls

40s x 12
40s x 12
40s x 10

Nice, short session, in the gym at 7 am, and out of the gym by 9.

