Office workout

warmup: nada

#teamnobelt

Trap Bar Deadlifts (long rests, deadlift shoes)

320 x 2
410 x 2
460 x FAIL
460 x FAIL
410 x 2
410 x 2

notes: did not like this trap bar. the handles were far out so it felt more like a snatch grip. I don’t want to whine, but when you go over 90%, every little detail counts. I hit 475 multiple times two weeks ago on another trap bar, but this one was much different. I tried 460, and I couldn’t control it, it tipped backwards and forwards. Reset, rested 30 seconds, tried again. Still couldn’t lift it off the ground evenly, it kept tipping. So F it, dropped back down and did a few more doubles.

3 inch Block Pulls (long rests)

445 x 1
470 x FAIL
470 x FAIL
405 x 1

notes: FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFuuuuuuuuuuuuCCCCCCCCCCCCC CCC
I couldn’t blame the trap bar any more. I just couldn’t go heavy tonight. When I did 445, it went up ok but was a grind to lockout. I tried 470, it left the blocks, but didn’t go much higher than that. Reset, waited a full 2 minutes, tried again. Same thing – left the blocks and got stuck there. So I dropped down to 405 and did another one and gave up on the weights tonight.

post: abs, cardio

