Light night tonight, my main goal was actually to get in some practice wearing straps. Maybe this sounds weird, but I have NEVER trained with straps. They feel weird to me. But if straps are allowed in comp, then get used to them arsehole. Why would I allow myself to not use all the same tools my competitors use?

So tonight, I borrowed someone’s Figure 8 straps. I would use them on every lift, even the warmup. I need to learn how to get comfortable in them. Tonight, my grip gets to take a nap.

Late start to tonight, another late night workout.

warmup: nada

Deadlifts (long rests, SABO shoes, wrist straps)

135 x 5
185 x 5
225 x 4
275 x 3
315 x 2
*belt on*
320 x 6
320 x 7

notes: I am not exactly challenging Wish for his deadlift numbers šŸ˜› I don’t know, tonight was not only a light night but I had zero motivation, and my legs were sore and rubbery from last night. So I knew it would be a very non-intense night. So, I cranked up the Hank Williams, and chilled out.

Trap Bar Deadlifts (long rests, shoes, straps)

245 x 4
335 x 4
*belt on*
395 x 4
450 x 4

It was getting late and I was running out of time, so I called it there, and went home.

 

