I remain very concerned about my work/home/training balance. I had hoped to train Monday, but ended up working 3 hours late instead. I am at the point now, where I NEED work to be easy, so that I can focus on training, but instead work remains a pig. A greedy, arrogant pig. Not to pin it on anyone in specific, I personally like my team, I like my boss, I like the work itself, but the workload is a pig. It just keeps taking and taking, and gives less back than it takes. I guess a lot of jobs are like that. Selfish and greedy. But I feel bad because now I cant be as ready for the summer strongman season as much as I would like (and I am also not getting to do as good of a job at work as I would like). Neither my training nor my diet have been consistent, and my bucket isn’t big enough for all of these energy drains. I don’t feel like I am progressing as I would like to in my training. But time keeps creeping forward.

So, back at it on Tuesday, office afternoon workout. Phasing out my elbow sleeves for main lifts moving forward.

warmup: light overhead presses, slow neg side raises, Cuban presses, one arm shrugs

Overhead Press (clean once and push press, wrist wraps, cambered bar, 2-3 min rests)

155 x 5
155 x 5
155 x 5

Incline Closegrip Bench Press on Smith Machine (short rests, shallow incline)

70 + bar x 3
+110 x 3
+110 x 2
*wrist wraps on*
+150 x 2
+165 x 2
+170 x 2
+180 x 2

Spoto Press (2 min rests)

135 x 5
185 x 3
*wraps on*
200 x 5
200 x 5
200 x 5

2 hand DB Row (90 sec rests, elbows low to mid height, facedown on incline bench)

60s x 10
60s x 10
60s x 10

Superset: DB Front Raise & DB Skullcrushers (90 sec rest)

25s x 12 / 30s x 12
25s x 12 / 30s x 12

Then back to work, no time for cardio, lol. I know I will pay sometime soon for all of these missed cardio sessions.

